Sound Workshop

23 april, 2012 - 7:30 PM
Associated project Live Arts
Nouvel Building, Auditorium 400
Related links
Taller sonoro
Taller sonoro

The group Taller Sonoro, from Seville, brings us a program consisting of three works by Spanish composers and three by composers from other countries. Izaro (2001), for flute, clarinet, violin, cello and piano, by the Basque creator Gabriel Erkoreka, will be heard along with Gramática de lo indecible (2008-2009), for seven instrumentalists, by Elena Mendoza, andEl arte de la siesta (2005), for instrumentalists and live electronics, by José Manuel López López.
The Andalusian group will also perform Serenates (2008) by one of the most important creators of the last three decades, the Finnish woman Kaija Saariaho, the sextet Tria ex uno (2001), by Georg Friedrich Haas (the title alludes to a piece by Josquin Desprez), and Trio (1985), one of the earliest pieces in the production of the Swiss-born Beat Furrer.


Gabriel Erkoreka (1969)
Izaro (2001)
Kaija Saariaho (1952)
Serenates (2008)
Elena Mendoza (1973)
Gramática de lo indecible (2008)
Georg Friedrich Haas (1953)
Tria ex uno (2001)
Beat Furrer (1954)
Trio (1985)
José Manuel López López (1956)
El arte de la siesta (2005)